Posts Tagged ‘Authors’

Anthony Browne – Children’s Laureate from 2009 – 2011

Anthony Browne books:

What is the Children’s Laureate?

The Children’s Laureate is awarded once every two years to a writer or illustrator of children’s books to celebrate outstanding achievement.

Who has been Children’s Laureate before?

* Michael Rosen (2007-2009)

* Jacqueline Wilson (2005-2007)

* Michael Morpurgo (2003-2005)

* Anne Fine (2001-2003)

* Quentin Blake (1999-2001)

Who will be the next one?  Click HERE for a link to the UK voting page.


New Library posters …

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Recently Bob Docherty talked about ‘Now’ by Morris Gleitzman – why not read ‘Once’ and ‘Then’ first. Look in the Morris Gleitzman bin in the Older Fiction section or look on Oliver and reserve it.

Look at the new posters in the Library for more detail and to see what other books Morris Gleitzman has written.

Ms. Hill 🙂

DES HUNT: Christchurch City Libraries’ children’s blog – author of the month

Click here to go to the Christchurch City Libraries’ children’s blog to see November’s AUTHOR OF THE MONTH – Des Hunt.